Bread · Cheesy · Comfort Food · Dinner · Domesticated Frau · Domesticated Life · Ketogenic · Ketogenic Lifestyle · Low Carb · Lunch · Microwave-Cooking · Quick & Easy · Sandwich · Snack

.::there’s a whole lot of fish in the sea…but you are one hot tuna!::. (Open-Faced Spicy Keto Tuna Melt)

Did I tell you that these Open-faced Spicy Keto Tuna Melts are UNBELIEVABLY GOOD??

I was super happy with how it turned out*grins from ear to ear*

Plus it is super easy to make!

(And they look quite pretty, no?? Here is another picture to convince you of how pretty they are)

This dish features my very-recently-created ‘Hearty Chia Seeds & Pecans 90-Second Keto Sandwich Bread’.

(here it is for picture reference!)

So let’s get started!

Tuna Salad

Ingredients

1 Can of Tuna Chunks in Water (approx. 112 Grams Drained Weight)

1/3 Cup Mayonnaise

1/8 Cup Tsp. Garlic Powder

1/4 Tsp. Cayenne Pepper (please adjust according to heat tolerance)

1/2 Tsp. Shichimi Togarashi (again, please adjust accordingly. I love my food EXTRA HOT!)

1/4 Tsp. Paprika

3/4 Tsp. Apple Cider Vinegar

1/2 Tsp. Salt

Black Pepper to taste

Topping

3 Cherry Tomatoes – halved

Grated Extra Mature Cheddar (I used Wyke Farms’ and it is honestly, THE Best Cheddar I have ever tasted in my life!)

Direction

Make the Tuna Salad by combining the (drained) Tuna Chunks with the rest of the ingredients and mix everything really well. 

Place a generous amount of Tuna Salad on the Chia Seeds & Pecans Bread, top it with Cherry Tomatoes and as much grated Extra Mature Cheddar as you want (the more the merrier!)

Use an Toaster Oven to broil it until the Cheddar melts nicely. Sprinkle with plenty of freshly-ground Black Pepper and enjoy!

(I told you it’s super simple to make!)

Leave a comment